Row Wrapper 2

28| Anchors Away in St George with Fire Pit close to Amenities

4.7143
(7 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Located at Paradise Village at Zion #28 in Santa Clara, Utah with a fun anchor and beach theme throughout, this home has everything a group needs to spend a week in paradise.

Cook up some great BBQ ribs on the back patio grill, cozy up with friends and family on the over-sized couch, play a game of cards at the large round dining table or have a pickle ball or ping pong tournament for the win. Splash and play at the Village pool which is only a short walk out the back door. This stunning home is perfect for family gatherings, work retreats and other group events in Southern Utah.

Features:
* Close to pool & clubhouse!
* Private hot tub (6-7 person)
* Spacious open concept family room with fireplace
* 70" HDTV w/ home theater upgrades
* Surround sound & acoustics
* Covered patio w/ seating, BBQ & fire pit
* Ping pong table
* Board games and puzzles
* Pickle ball equipment
* Movies
* Room 2 has an ensuite bathroom with a roll-in shower & wide halls

Accommodations:
(sleeps 2) Master Bedroom: king bed
(sleeps 2) Bedroom 2: queen bed
(sleeps 3-5) Bedroom 3: full over full bunk bed with a twin trundle
(sleeps 2) Living Room: queen sofa sleeper
(sleeps 1) Twin roll away bed

Total sleeping capacity: 9 comfortably, 12 max when using the sofa sleeper and twin roll away
Total individual beds: 6 including the sofa sleeper

Community Amenities:
* Kid’s Cove water park & lazy river
* Two-tier heated pool w/ water slide
* 2 Large community hot tubs
* Clubhouse fitness room
* Walking, running and biking trails
* RV & boat parking
* SPIN e Scooters
* Sand volleyball & 6 pickle ball courts
* Access to Archie Gubler Park - Baseball fields, splash pad, basketball

Features

Paradise Village at Zion

  • Paradise Village at Zion Resort

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$119 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$119 /nt
8
$119 /nt
9
$119 /nt
10
$119 /nt
11
$119 /nt
12
$119 /nt
13
$119 /nt
14
$119 /nt
15
$119 /nt
16
$119 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$268 /nt
4
$119 /nt
5
$119 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$119 /nt
12
$119 /nt
13
$123 /nt
14
$132 /nt
15
$182 /nt
16
$180 /nt
17
$183 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$153 /nt
24
$140 /nt
25
$121 /nt
26
$119 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$141 /nt
29
$164 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$147 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$135 /nt
2
$135 /nt
3
$142 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$188 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$157 /nt
9
$161 /nt
10
$167 /nt
11
$279 /nt
12
$396 /nt
13
$399 /nt
14
$384 /nt
15
$307 /nt
16
$182 /nt
17
$187 /nt
18
$228 /nt
19
$306 /nt
20
$290 /nt
21
$204 /nt
22
$188 /nt
23
$187 /nt
24
$193 /nt
25
$237 /nt
26
$274 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$205 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$184 /nt
2
$180 /nt
3
$186 /nt
4
$231 /nt
5
$334 /nt
6
$320 /nt
7
$251 /nt
8
$233 /nt
9
$228 /nt
10
$238 /nt
11
$321 /nt
12
$373 /nt
13
$355 /nt
14
$253 /nt
15
$241 /nt
16
$237 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$249 /nt
30
$253 /nt
31
$256 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$268 /nt
2
$293 /nt
3
$301 /nt
4
$236 /nt
5
$217 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$221 /nt
8
$253 /nt
9
$279 /nt
10
$287 /nt
11
$168 /nt
12
$146 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$156 /nt
15
$186 /nt
16
$214 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$137 /nt
20
$135 /nt
21
$145 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$127 /nt
28
$137 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$252 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$252 /nt
2
$173 /nt
3
$151 /nt
4
$146 /nt
5
$157 /nt
6
$196 /nt
7
$223 /nt
8
$224 /nt
9
$168 /nt
10
$148 /nt
11
$145 /nt
12
$156 /nt
13
$191 /nt
14
$218 /nt
15
$223 /nt
16
$172 /nt
17
$155 /nt
18
$151 /nt
19
$161 /nt
20
$191 /nt
21
$221 /nt
22
$227 /nt
23
$182 /nt
24
$172 /nt
25
$164 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$199 /nt
28
$342 /nt
29
$347 /nt
30
$304 /nt
31
$294 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$186 /nt
2
$188 /nt
3
$218 /nt
4
$246 /nt
5
$246 /nt
6
$206 /nt
7
$199 /nt
8
$191 /nt
9
$194 /nt
10
$220 /nt
11
$244 /nt
12
$241 /nt
13
$203 /nt
14
$198 /nt
15
$194 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$224 /nt
18
$246 /nt
19
$243 /nt
20
$198 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$225 /nt
23
$204 /nt
24
$263 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$243 /nt
27
$194 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$194 /nt
30
$201 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$223 /nt
2
$293 /nt
3
$290 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$241 /nt
6
$236 /nt
7
$198 /nt
8
$216 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$236 /nt
11
$186 /nt
12
$186 /nt
13
$181 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$210 /nt
16
$235 /nt
17
$228 /nt
18
$183 /nt
19
$176 /nt
20
$173 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$201 /nt
23
$226 /nt
24
$220 /nt
25
$180 /nt
26
$168 /nt
27
$164 /nt
28
$170 /nt
29
$194 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$215 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$175 /nt
2
$163 /nt
3
$159 /nt
4
$166 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$248 /nt
8
$206 /nt
9
$159 /nt
10
$154 /nt
11
$164 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$210 /nt
14
$206 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$154 /nt
17
$151 /nt
18
$161 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$218 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$161 /nt
23
$156 /nt
24
$151 /nt
25
$158 /nt
26
$174 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$161 /nt
30
$166 /nt
31
$159 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$164 /nt
2
$183 /nt
3
$377 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$306 /nt
6
$307 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$174 /nt
9
$196 /nt
10
$257 /nt
11
$230 /nt
12
$192 /nt
13
$480 /nt
14
$469 /nt
15
$523 /nt
16
$633 /nt
17
$718 /nt
18
$714 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$335 /nt
21
$202 /nt
22
$208 /nt
23
$238 /nt
24
$276 /nt
25
$270 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$202 /nt
29
$207 /nt
30
$243 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$287 /nt
2
$282 /nt
3
$286 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$290 /nt
7
$335 /nt
8
$386 /nt
9
$378 /nt
10
$322 /nt
11
$276 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$276 /nt
14
$320 /nt
15
$367 /nt
16
$361 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$151 /nt
19
$144 /nt
20
$151 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$242 /nt
23
$235 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$134 /nt
26
$126 /nt
27
$135 /nt
28
$182 /nt
29
$222 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$146 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$119 /nt
2
$119 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$170 /nt
5
$429 /nt
6
$415 /nt
7
$137 /nt
8
$119 /nt
9
$209 /nt
10
$119 /nt
11
$274 /nt
12
$332 /nt
13
$296 /nt
14
$134 /nt
15
$119 /nt
16
$119 /nt
17
$119 /nt
18
$174 /nt
19
$519 /nt
20
$482 /nt
21
$438 /nt
22
$421 /nt
23
$413 /nt
24
$410 /nt
25
$481 /nt
26
$508 /nt
27
$469 /nt
28
$466 /nt
29
$123 /nt
30
$119 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Good not Great

October 2020
, Blackfoot, ID US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Ok so there are some definite positives to our stay at Anchors Away but definitely negatives as well. First; the positives, the home is well furnished and comfortable, the beds/mattresses are very comfy, (we all slept well), the home is close to pool and clubhouse, kitchen is well stocked with essentials, and the staff was quick to reply and help when we had an issue. Second; the negatives, the homes cleanliness missed the mark, mouse poop in storage closet, my children’s feet were filthy from the carpets, the rugs need thrown out, the duvet bedding is dingy and grey, kitchens counters had been wiped off but definitely not scrubbed clean, outside patio furniture made our pants pink from the sand and dust, garbage such as pizza boxes, water bottles and wrappers were strewn around the property up against the house on the patio, the living room TV needs an engineering degree to decipher, as does the stereo system. I think the home needs some updates but was comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Katie and we appreciate you providing feedback both positive and ways to continually improve. We not only deep clean our homes frequently, but after each cleaning, our inspector inspects in detail every inch of the home to ensure things like wrappers aren't an issue. We are looking into how these were missed. Counters were cleaned, not just wiped down and patio furniture is cleaned before arrival, however the windy conditions that weekend could have changed that in a hurry, which is how we believe wrappers ended up strewn around as you mentioned. Wind can kick those up. We appreciate the feedback on the rugs. The duvet bedding is just fine, nothing wrong with it after further inspection. We have reviewed your comments about the TV user-friendliness and since this is the first time we've heard this being a concern, we are seeing about an easier way, or providing some instructions to make it a bit easier. Sorry that was a source of frustration, We would have appreciated a phone call so we can would helped walk you through it so it didn't linger in your mind and worthy of a mention on a review such as this. We do appreciate your high rating overall, and very helpful feedback so we can improve. Thanks again for staying with us.

Great Place to Stay for a Week in St George!

July 2020
, Lindon, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved staying here! There was enough open space between the kitchen dining and living room area that we mostly hung out there and spent lots of time together. Loved having a bathroom for each bedroom! We were close enough to the pools, one was a little bit of a walk but nothing too long. Kitchen was pretty well supplied, bring your own cleaning supplies for the stay though. I just brought a thing of clorox wipes to keep things clean during our time there. The convenience of a washer and dryer were great too! We loved it here!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed the home and had such a great time as a group here. Hope to have you back again.

Best Vacation Ever!

June 2020
, Centerville, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best vacation, clean house and pools. We loved it!

Manager's Response

We are so delighted you had such a great time together here. -General Manager, Utah's Best Vacation Rentals

Awesome time!!!

May 2020
, Sandy, UT US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I would highly recommend Anchor's away! We had a great experience at this home and at this property. The amenities in this house made it easy for us to have a good time! Super comfy beds, plenty of items in the kitchen, BBQ and fire pit were awesome, and this place is spotless! I would also recommend working with Utah's Best Vacation Rentals as they were extremely easy to work with. We had a few small issues and they addressed them promptly. The swimming pools are a very short walk away, and the waterslide park was a hit with the family. Pickleball courts get really busy in the evening, but we still had a good time playing in the park. We stayed in this house with 4 adults and 5 kids and had plenty of space to sit back and relax. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Manager's Response

Loved reading your comments Zach. This home has been a favorite among guests for years. Pickle ball is definitely popular at night here. It's so much fun so get there early! We Glad you also enjoyed the park as well. Great group size to have and be comfortable. Hope you come back soon. -General Manager, Utah's Best Vacation Rentals

Family Escape to St. George

May 2020
, Cottonwood Heights, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Anchors Away was just what we needed to change the “view” of working from home for a few days. The pools, fire pit, pickle ball and proximity to Snow Canyon were big winners in our families book!

Manager's Response

Thanks MJ for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit and had a nice change of scenery. What a great place to do it in. We weer delighted to hear your family enjoyed everything. This is such a great home! -General Manager, Utah's Best Vacation Rentals

Great Home for Couples

March 2020
, Oxford, MI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We vacationed here with my husband’s parents. The one floor layout was great for all of us and the no threshold shower in the guest suite was very helpful for our aging parents!

The house is spotless and well equipped. The resort is geared to families and we enjoyed seeing families going to and from the pools using the side walk that runs between the back of the homes in this area.

Groceries, site-seeing, and parks nearby, with close proximity to the city of St. George allow plenty of opportunities to be active or just relax in the well appointed home.

Manager's Response

Thanks Bruce for your very insightful comments. So great to hear about your experience. Hope to have you back soon at Paradise Village with Utah's Best Vacation Rentals. -General Manager, Utah's Best Vacation Rentals

Loved It. Stayed there twice so far.

January 2020
, Orem, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It's super nice and our kids love it.

Manager's Response

So wonderful to hear! Thanks for your comments. We love this home too and hope to have you stay with us again soon. -General Manager, Utah's Best Vacation Rentals